The Royal Recap

29 Apr

My plan was to stay up and watch the royal wedding, but apparently my eyes were not down with that idea. I DVR’d it instead and I was able to fast forward the snooze-worthy parts (very few) and rewind and playback the swoon-worthy parts (the kiss, the vows, her entrance, etc).

My favorite part of the entire wedding was of course – the FASHION! If this wedding were a movie, the fashion (and especially hats) would be a co-star. Here are some of my favorite looks:

The Duchess of Cambridge Catherine Middleton (even though, I’ll always refer to her as Princess), looked STUNNING in her Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen dress. It was classic, romantic and an elegant modern twist on a traditional design. I don’t think it couldn’t have been more perfect for her:

Prince William didn’t look to bad either. I think I heard one of the reporters call him ‘dashing’ which is a PERFECT adjective:

I also loved Pippa’s dress. Who ever said it was taboo to wear white to a wedding? Ha!

And now…onto the guests!

David and Victoria Beckham looked remarkable in their royal best. The fact that Victoria Beckham is pregnant and can balance herself on those 6 inch stilettos is a miracle. She is a diva in every sense of the word. LOVE.

Quite possible my favorite hat of the event:

Princess Eugenie of York in Vivienne Westwood and Princess Beatrice of York in Valentino haute couture. These fascinators are giving me LIFE.

Lady Amelia, Lady Eliza and Lady Kitty

Zara Phillips:

And my absolute FAVORITE FAVORITE FAVORITE look of the day. Princess Victoria of Sweden. STUN. NING.

It’s nice to see the country focused on LOVE and not WAR for a change. I wish them the absolute best!

Love and Light,
Your Royal Honnee-ness 🙂

One Response to “The Royal Recap”

  1. Shelly Stallworth April 29, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    This wedding has inspired me to wear hats. All of them were fierce!!!

Leave a comment