Breakfast in Bed

10 Feb

With all the hooplah surrounding Valentine’s Day, I’m just looking for something simple. What happened to love notes? Scrapbooks with saved movie  ticket stubs? Breakfast in bed? Ahhh the good ‘ol days.

Here’s my perfect Valentine’s Day. 8am wake up call, the smell of white roses, my favorite glass of bubbly, brioche french toast with blueberries, fresh bread with apple butter, strawberries and oil cake and rainbow pancakes!  Is that too much to ask?

 


 

Here’s hoping the above inspires you to do something lovely for your Lovey. I hope your VDay is filled with lots of love and even more food.

Click here for the recipe for the fab rainbow gluten -free pancakes above.

Love and Light,

Honee Dee

 

Image sources: Sunday Suppers and With Style

5 Responses to “Breakfast in Bed”

  1. Kenya M. February 11, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    I agree with you Honey Dee. As a matter of fact, my “Honey” told me, he doesnt get into all of that, I should feel just as special on June 26th, April 10th, or Oct 5th as I do on Feb 14th. Who would complain about that? Not me Honey Dee lol

  2. Deena February 11, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    That’s NOTHING to complain about at all, Ken! Feeling special on random days is better than feeling special on just one 🙂

    Honee Dee

    • Kenya M. February 10, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

      Ur right! Id rather get minimal on Vday and get it big Just because its Weds.:)

  3. Lisa {With Style and Grace} February 10, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    Wow, what a sweet post and thank you for the mention!

    • Deena February 11, 2011 at 9:44 am #

      No problem Lisa! Your blog is one of my daily reads 🙂

Leave a Reply

