Milk and Honee

5 Feb

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for as long as I can remember and I’ve bugged my friends about it for  years.  I went back and forth on names, concepts, article ideas – EVERYTHING. Finally, I decided to take the plunge and JUST DO IT. I suppose this is a part of my New Year’s Resolution (go me!), but it’s more about releasing all of the inspiring, cool, beautiful, interesting and fancy things I come across everyday.

I’m obsessed in love with weddings, parties for no reason, fancy dishes, ridiculous shoes and finding beauty in everyday life. I hope this blog inspires you to live boldly, loudly, beautifully and throw a party every once in a while.

I’m not sure what this blog will end up being but I’m shooting for Milk and Honee – “all good things.” 🙂

Love and Light,

Honee Dee

6 Responses to “Milk and Honee”

  1. coree b February 10, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Oh Deena I’m so happy you now have a blog :O I am going to be a faithful reader! I just love your ideas and sense of humor 😉 Woohoo!

    • Deena February 11, 2011 at 9:43 am #

      Thank you so much Coree! That means a lot 🙂

  2. TeNita February 18, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Hey Deena….I love your Blogs. I stumbled across your post on fb and I am suppose to be doing my homework but instead you have me thinking about my wedding or my next party lol. And I love the name Milk and Honee 🙂
    TTYL

    • Deena February 19, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      Thank you so much Tenita!! That means a lot. I love writing (especially about parties) so it’s easy for me.

  3. AliSun February 20, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Hey SweetDee,
    Thank you so much for sharing your ideas w/ the world. I love them. As you know I’m in the process of planning my wedding and I would really like to hear or see any ideas that you may come-up w/ for center pieces, altar decor ideas, and party favors. I’m also looking to get my two besties a little something, do you have ay ideas for those type of gifts?
    Thank you again you lovely lady,
    Alison

    • Deena February 21, 2011 at 10:05 am #

      Hi Ali,
      Thank you so much for reading my blog! I’m going to post lots of wedding ideas so stay tuned. Let me put my thinking cap on for the gifts for your besties. However, anything personalized is great! (with their initials and your wedding date etc).

      See you soon!

Leave a Reply

